DAReadAThon: Day 10 & Receiving Book Giveaway Raffle Prize via Mail!

imageedit_6_4003278009.jpg

Hello, readers!

Today, I opened my book giveaway raffle prize from Three Little Books Company!  I received the package yesterday, but it was given to me when the day had gotten dark, so I couldn’t take any good pictures with the bad lighting in our apartment.  Anyway, I was blown away by how beautiful the book cover is, I’ve read Twitter tweets about “Plastic Wings”–and so, I’m very excited to read it soon!

imageedit_10_3828938703

Title: Plastic Wings

Author: C.T. Callahan

Genre: Fantasy/Young Adult

3 Little Books Co | Barnes & Noble

When 7-year-old Evie Weiss discovers a strange boy in the woods, she has no idea that he is a dark angel, one of the humanoid beings that is trying to end the human race and the world around her.  Years later, as humanity strikes a counterattack against the dark angels, Evie remembers the boy and is torn between the loyalty to her race–and the feelings of compassion for the other side.  Can Evie unite two worlds so divided by war and hate?

Also, today is the 10th day of DAReadAthon!  I have moved on and am currently reading Leslie Marmon Silko’s “Gardens in the Dunes”!  I will have a book review of Kao Kalia Yang’s “The Latehomecomer” tomorrow, so bear with me.

To be honest, I’ve just been taking my time with this readathon.  I did panic at first, because I have selected 7 rather thick books for 15 days–but reading in general is supposed to be fun!  That’s why I started this book blog!

Aside from my book-related activities, what book are you reading now?  I hope that you are enjoying whatever you’re currently reading.  We, book readers, ought to support one another and build each other up!  If you have any recommendations for me, don’t forget to check out my Book Review Policy~

Author: Pretty Pearl

| California, USA | 20-something |

Leave a Reply

